

2024 CSHP Ontario Branch Award Winners

AWARD	WINNER	SPONSOR		
Awards for Project or Articles:				
E. Amy Eck Award	Danette Beechinor, BScPharm, PharmD, CPHE, CD Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre "Nitrous Oxide - Leaks and Climate Action"	APOTEX		
OB Literary Award- original research	Erin Chung, BScPhm, MSc, PhD, ACPR, RPh The Hospital for Sick Children "Using population pharmacokinetics to optimize initial vancomycin dosing guidelines for neonates to treat sepsis caused by coagulase-negative staphylococcus"	APOTEX		
OB Literary Award- therapeutic review or case report	Olavo Fernandes, University Health Network Alice Watt, B.Sc.(Pharm) RPh, ISMP Canada Lisa McCarthy, RPh PharmD MSc, Women's College Research Institute and Women's College Hospital, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Toronto "Optimizing Medication Safety for Patients at Transitions of Care"	APOTEX		
Douglas J. Stewart Award	Romina Marchesano, BScPhm, MSc, ACPR Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre "Inpatient COVID-19 Vaccination Program"	STERIMAX		
Bill Willson Patient Safety Award	Chris Fan-Lun, BScPhm, ACPR, BCGP, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Toronto Catherine Ross, BScPharm, ACPR, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre "Antipsychotic Stewardship in Older Adults at Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre"	ACCORD		
Innovative Information Technology Award	Christine Peragine, Sunnybrook Odette Cancer Center Pharmacy Victoria Bugaj Petrou, Sunnybrook Odette Cancer Center Pharmacy Kelsey Mar, PharmD Student, University of Waterloo School of Pharmacy "CAM-ACT e-Catalog"	APOTEX		



AWARD	WINNER	SPONSOR		
Personal Recognition Awards:				
Dan Dasko Pharmacy Administrator Award	Catherine Ross, BScPharm, ACPR Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre	TEVA		
Artemis Diamantouros Mentorship Award	Claudia Bucci, PharmD Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, University of Toronto	HEALTHPRO		
William McLean Clinical Pharmacist Award	Dolores C. Iaboni, BScPhm, ACPR, RPh Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre	NORTHWEST TELEPHARMACY SOLUTIONS		
New Hospital Pharmacy Practitioner Award	Sydney Morin, PharmD, RPh, ACPR Montfort Hospital	STERIMAX		
Grants:				
Scott Walker Research Award	Ariane Blanc, Pharm.D., M.Sc., M.B.A., RPEBC Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario "A Patient-Centered and Visually Attractive Toolkit Adapted to Children and Youth to Reduce Inhaler Impact on Carbon Footprint in Ambulatory and Outpatient Settings"	MARCAN		
Ontario Branch Patient Care Grant	Denise Kreutzwiser, BScH, BScPhm, PharmD, ACPR, AAHIVP St. Joseph's Health Care London "Creation of an interactive speaker series on pharamcoeconomics to support pharmacist-lead research"	CSHP OB		
Branch Awards:				
Jim Mann Past President Award	Kang-Wei (David) Liu, BScPharm, PharmD William Osler Health Centre	FRESENIUS KABI		



AWARD	WINNER	SPONSOR
Residency Awards:		
Charlie Bayliff	Barb Coulston, RPh, BScPhm, ACPR	
Residency Preceptor of	Centre for Family Medicine Family Health Team; UWaterloo School of Pharmacy;	FRESENIUS KABI
the Year Award	UWaterloo-CFFM Ambulatory Care Pharmacy Residency Program	
Paul Halligan Memorial Pharmacy Residency Award	Aileen Liu, HBSc, PharmD University Health Network	TEVA
Hospital Pharmacy Practice Residency Award	So Ye (Hillary) Kim, BSc, PharmD, ACPR Windsor Regional Hospital Impact of Implementing Diagnostic Stewardship via Reflex Urine Cultures on Antimicrobial Use Carolanne Caron, BScPharm, ACPR Bruyère Health Élisabeth-Bruyère Hospital Environmentally sustainable opportunities for health systems: metered-dose inhaler prescribing, dispensing, usage and waste at a tertiary academic centre Samantha Cesario, PharmD, ACPR St. Michael's Hospital The Development, Implementation, and Evaluation of a Medical Directive for Pharmacist Vancomycin Dosing at St. Michael's Hospital Jenna Melanson, BScH, PharmD, ACPR Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre Comparison of Glycemic Control in Critically III Patients Managed with Continuous Intravenous Insulin Infusions versus Subcutaneous Insulin Regimens	PFIZER
OPRA Poster Award	Aileen Liu, HBSc, PharmD University Health Network ENgaging pHarmacists to AdvaNce Competency through Education in AntiCoagulation (ENHANCE-AC): Evaluation and Optimization	MARCAN



AWARD	WINNER	SPONSOR		
Student Awards:				
Ontario Branch	Eric Matthew Santos, PharmD Student University of Toronto	TEVA		
Student Award				
(University of Toronto)				
Ontario Branch	Pantea Saboni, PharmD Student University of Waterloo	FRESENIUS KABI		
Student Award				
(University of				
Waterloo)				