About Us

New Brunswick Branch Council

President — Megan Hickey

Role: As President, I oversee all CSHP events/activities and work to maintain CSHP-NB's relationship with industry, government and other related organizations. 
Hospital: Saint John Regional Hospital
Email: megan.hickey@horizonNB.ca

President Elect — accepting nominations!


Past President — Sarah Mulrooney

Role: As Past President, I provide support and mentorship to council in all areas.
Hospital: St. Joseph's Community Health Centre
Email: Sarah.Mulrooney@HorizonNB.ca

Director of Finances — Stephen Thompson

Role: As Finance Officer, I monitor incoming revenues and expenses, liaise with the National CSHP Finance Officer, and prepare the annual NB Branch budget.
Hospital: Saint John Regional Hospital
Email: Stephen.thompson@horizonnb.ca

Director of Communications — Katherine Simon

Role: As Director of Communications, I keep members informed about upcoming initiatives and relay member feedback to our NB Branch council.
Hospital: Saint John Regional Hospital
Email: Katherine.Simon@HorizonNB.ca

Branch Delegate — Chantal Michaud

Role: As Branch Delegate, I serve as the New Brunswick Branch representative to the National CSHP Board and relay all information between the two. 
Hospital: The Moncton Hospital
Email: Chantal.Michaud@HorizonNB.ca

Fundraising Coordinator — Mary Kate Wedge

Role: As Fundraising Coordinator, I liaise with various pharmaceutical companies, who sponsor our CSHP NB educational events.​​​​​​​
Hospital: Dr. Everett Chalmers Regional Hospital​​​​​​​
Email: marykate.wedge@horizonnb.ca

Membership Coordinator — Lauren Adam

Role: As Membership Chair, I revise membership programs, materials, and tools to promote the recruitment and retention of CSHP members.​​​​​​​
Hospital: Dr. Everett Chalmers Regional Hospital​​​​​​​
Email: Lauren.Adam@HorizonNB.ca

Education Co-Chairs — accepting nominations!


Awards Chairperson — Jacquie Jackson

Role: As Awards Coordinator, I facilitate interest and submission of CSHP NB Awards, and assist in coordination of judging of award submissions. ​​​​​​​
Hospital: Dr. Everett Chalmers Regional Hospital​​​​​​​
Email: rjackson@nb.sympatico.ca

Advocacy Chairperson — Alain Vallee

Role: As Advocacy Chair, I primarily lead the Pharmacy Appreciation Month (PAM) campaign during the month of March by engaging with CSHP-NB members. I share other advocacy initiatives with members as they arise. ​​​​​​​
Hospital: Dr. Georges-L.-Dumont University Hospital Centre
Email: alain.vallee@vitalitenb.ca

Social Media Ambassador — Dan Landry

Role: As Social Media Ambassador, I ensure that our social media accounts share relevant information regarding CSHP/CSHP-NB to members and non-members.​​​​​​​
Hospital: Dr. Georges-L.-Dumont University Hospital Centre​​​​​​​
Email: Daniel.Landry@VitaliteNB.ca

Registered Pharmacy Technician Ambassador — Tricia Geary

Role: As Pharmacy Technician Ambassador, I serve as the link between pharmacy technician members and ensure their needs are met by CSHP NB.
Hospital: Saint John Regional Hospital
Email: patricia.geary@horizonnb.ca