Alberta Health Services (Calgary Zone)

c/o South Health Campus
4448 Front Street SE
Calgary, AB, T3M 1M4

Dr. Tania Mysak, BSP, PharmD
Director, Practice, AHS Pharmacy Services
Phone:  780-735-0770

Dr. Rhonda Roedler, BScPharm, ACPR, PharmD, CDE
Clinical Practice Leader
Phone: 403-956-1570
Fax: 403-956-1574


Type: General


Established in: 1978

# Positions: 4

App. deadline: October 14, 2022

Starting date: July 3, 2023 

PRAMS (Additional PRAMS requirements to complete the Pharmacy Residency Application and Matching Service (PRAMS) application should be sent through PRAMS when applying by the application deadline)None

Est. stipend: Approximately $50 000 per annum

Benefits: yes

Vacation/Holiday Leave: 10 paid days

Education/Conference Leave: Budget and time may be provided to support residents to attend conferences

Program highlights: Residents complete various rotations in the 5 urban hospitals within the City of Calgary. This multi-site program creates the opportunity to learn from a number of practitioners in a variety of settings. Rotation schedules can be adjusted to accommodate preceptor availability and resident choices. Rotations outside of Calgary may be arranged to accommodate the resident's interests

Rotations: In addition to completing rotations in drug information, medication systems and practice management and a major research project, residents are expected to complete rotations in five core areas. These areas include ambulatory practice, infectious disease, cardiology, general medicine, and critical care.  These requirements can be met through a variety of rotations.  A number of elective rotations are also permitted, depending on the preferences of the resident and scheduling requirements. Rotations may be anywhere from four to six weeks in duration.

Minimum required credentials: Entry to practice Pharmacy Professional Degree (eg BSc, BSP, PharmD), and eligible for the Clinical register of the Alberta College of Pharmacists



Type: Tertiary teaching hospitals

Number of beds: 2300

Sites: Peter Lougheed Centre, Rockyview General Hospital, Foothills Medical Centre, Alberta Children's Hospital, South Health Campus



Lena Makortoff
Cody Thompson
Megan Hopkins
Zac Kronbauer

Kristen Blundell
Japheth Bool
Elizer Erpilla
Heather Tieu

Jessica Buhler
Carolyn Kasprzak
Jordan Kelly
Calli Safnuk

Raafi Ali
Oleksandr (Alex) Baran
Cassandra Cooper
Peter Van Herk

Jaksa Novovic
Aliaksandr Savin
Amanda Sha
Thomas Brownlee

Batam Duong
Chris Evernden
Amanda Leong
Sydney Saunders 

Faizath Yallou
Sandheep Dhillon
Jayesh Changela
Jonathan Hung

Josee Rioux
Luiza Radu
Uzma Alim
Heidi Banasch

Nicole Laughlin
Alexandra McGrath
Ariel Xue
Cheryl Borody